V​/​A - Tax Haven 4

by Geiom, Noaipre, Pacheko and Klipar

  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    12" vinyl, mastered and cut by Jason Gosling at Transition Mastering Studios, pressed on high quality 140g black vinyl, housed in a silk screened PVC sleeve with original artwork by Unidade Gráfica. Sold exclusively through our bandcamp store.

    Tracklist includes:

    A1 - Geiom - 'I Don't'
    A2 - Noaipre - 'Yoga Fire'
    B1 - Pacheko - 'Raptor House'
    B2 - Klipar - 'Wanna Take Them Out'

    Includes unlimited streaming of V/A - Tax Haven 4 via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days
    edition of 20  2 remaining

      €15 EUR or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      €7 EUR  or more


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 10 Iberian Records releases available on Bandcamp and save 50%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of V/A - Tax Haven 4, V/A - Tax Haven 3 (Deluxe Edition), Cardopusher - Goldo State EP, Migrant - Exit Plan EP, V/A - Tax Haven 2, V/A - Tax Haven 1, Hard Boogie For Dub Swingers 1, Hard Boogie For Dub Swingers 2, and 2 more. , and , .

      €15.50 EUR or more (50% OFF)





Being firm believers in striking when the iron is hot, Iberian Records waste no time in following up their successful return to the bass-heavy section of your favorite record store. After surprising listeners with an eclectic blend of styles on Tax Haven 3, the Peninsula’s finest purveyors of everything bass-related are back for the fourth installment of the Tax Haven EP series, featuring cuts by a fine selection of unpredictable artists, including Geiom, Noaipre, Pacheko and Klipar.

The renowned Nottingham-based DJ, producer and Berkane Sol label founder Geiom, showcases the unpredictability that led him to sign with diverse labels such as Planet Mu, Deep Medi, Soul Jazz, Frijsfo Beats or Skam as he gets things started on a percussive mood with 'I Don’t', a subterranean voyage through deconstructed breaks, bouncy bass and vocal chops, followed by the rolling beats and hypnotic low-end of 'Lost Monarch'. A Coruña native and RBMA alumni Noaipre, one of the rising stars of a new generation of Spanish producers dedicated to appropriating the bass-heavy sounds of the UK underground (as we can hear on his releases for Arkestra and Alexander Nut's, Ho Tep), shifts the EP into second gear with his uniquely hedonistic take on grime, with the noisy, Street Fighter-sampling 'Yoga Fire', and roaring 2-step flex of 'Nitro'.

The Barcelona-based Pacheko channels the frantic changa tuki scene of his native Caracas with a soulful twist on 'Raptor House', further deepening the mood with the mesmerizing synths and tropical flavor of 'Is Like That', exhibiting the hybrid take on bass music that has found its way to the the catalogue of labels such as Enchufada, Shockout, Mental Groove and his own Abstraktor. Lisbon native Klipar (also known as one half of the Trouble & Bass-affiliated Zombies For Money duo and co-founder of the brand new Dissipate Records label) closes the EP by aiming straight for the dancefloor with the sub-heavy 808 beats of 'Wanna Take Them Out', before stripping things down and ending on a meditative mood with 'More Bass'.


released April 7, 2014



all rights reserved


Iberian Records Lisboa, Portugal

We are an independent record label in love with Bass'n'Groove music!

contact / help

Contact Iberian Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code